Today I Shaved My Face

Beauty

3

Don’t worry, I didn’t use my boyfriends Gillette razor, but yes, today I shaved my face. I’ve never done think kind of thing before, nor have I ever had the need to bleach or use hair removal cream – be assured that I am very lucky and do not have a lady beard or a mustache. What do I have? That stupid peach fuzz, that although is invisible to the naked eye, get’s right on my carrot sticks. There is nothing worse that when you’re having a bad makeup-application-day and the peach fuzz is just making matters a whole lot worse. If this is good enough for Marilyn Monroe, it’s good enough for me!

I bought a Tinkle razor, moistened my skin and prepared to hack away at my face. I decided to start at the top of my cheekbone and slowly work my around my jaw line.  “What the f*#! am I doing”, I ask myself when I’m half a face in – so now my face is half fuzzy, half smother so I have to carry on. Onto the other side of my face I go and I repeat; starting at the top of my cheekbone and working my way around my jaw line. Now I’ve put all my cards on the table, I might as well tame the tops of my eyebrows and temples – after all, it is labeled as an eyebrow trimmer!

Ok, so – washing my face after the initial shaving event, I will admit I instantly regretted my decision to remove all signs of hair from my face. However, after moisturiging and applying my make up, IT LOOKS AND FEELS SO MUCH BETTER. It may all be in my head and I may be trying to convince myself that I’ve not just opened a massive can of worms and will now be lumbered with a massive black sprouting beard when this fuzz regrows – but for now, I can definable get used to having a fuzz-free face!

Would I recommend shaving your face? Yes.

Stay tuned for my update next week, to be name “Has shaving my peach-fuzz face turned me into a yeti?”. 

For now, my peach-fuzz can kiss my fabulous arse.

Leave a Reply

