Another year older, still none the wiser!

Beauty, Diary

image1I’m not old – but I feel it! I turned 24 on Monday and to be honest, it was a bit of a disaster. I celebrated with my friends on Saturday night, managed to snap my favorite pair of heals and subsequently had to leave early due to my broken shoe and a possible broken ankle. I’M OK – it’s not broken, just very fat!

As I spent the rest of the night and the following two days wallowing in self pity, I need to talk about how spoilt I was (It’s still my birthday week, so I’m allowed to show off!). Liam gave me Chanel Mademoiselle eau de parfum (That brings my count to 3 bottles – safe to save I like this stuff a lot!), a beautiful eternity necklace, a couple JoJo Moyes books to add to my TBR list, a Groot bobble head (THISSSSSS) and not to mention the Nutella Krispy Kremes, cocktails and the most amazing meal at Coal, Exeter. My best friend of 9 years is taking me for a Spa day at the end of the month and my mother gave me some Euro’s in preparation for my holiday in three weeks.

I fully plan to keep milking my birthday for as long as possible (as I do every year).

Leave a Reply

